I have put the “Lazy” in La-Z-Boy recliners

It is kind of crazy because I am a hyper person that is all about go, go, go. But since I have been sick for 2 months on and off with bronchitis/asthma/annoying cough, I have not rested. So ever since December 29th, I have attempted to make up for the lack of rest and weakened immune system. This new leather recliner, though it is not the aforementioned La-Z-Boy brand, it has turned me into a sleeper. I have always been a person that cannot sleep a lot or has insomnia. But now, I feel sleepy constantly. Part of it could be the weather, or I am still trying to get over being sick. But no matter what, I have to start getting up at 630 a.m. Monday-Friday starting again tomorrow and I am so not happy about it.

Do not get me wrong, I am happy I have the little 10 hours per week morning job to supplement my other sources of income, but the money isn’t major. It is going to be 11 degrees in a few days, and it will be a real difficult task getting out of bed, but this year is the year to pay off my bills so I guess I have to do what I have to do. Are you guys excited about returning to your schedule, or are you dreading it? I like schedules, I really do function well with structure. But I am not so sure that 630 am is ever a time that I want in my schedule unless I am on a movie set or I am running my own publishing company, i.e., something I am passionate about, then I want to just stay in bed.

I haven’t told you guys what I do, but I do social media for a non-profit on a part-time basis, and I care for children around 25 hours per week. The children are older, so my child has had friendships with many of the kids that I have taken care of over the last 10 years. There are some families that I do not keep in touch with anymore because they were not good people or we just had nothing in common. But most of them are like family to us and I treat their kids like they are my own. Even though I like what I do, with 2 Master’s, I really want to do more. Oh, I also am a virtual assistant to a family member who is a therapist in NYC. I do fun stuff like insurance:)

So, I am a “Jill” of all trades, doing what I have to do to stay at home with my daughter and home educate her. Yes, I home school, but I am not one of those “weird” home school people. I dress modern, I know about modern culture, but I just choose to allow my gifted child to learn at her own pace (which is fast), and I care about what she is taught. Public schools are not the places of learning that they once were. I don’t judge those who send their kids to public schools because many people do not have a choice. There are also people who think that the learning in public schools is stellar, particularly in places like Northern VA or parts of MD outside of D.C. where the public schools appear to be like private schools.

Anyhow, I am not asking for anyone’s approval, nor do I care to hear anyone’s disapproval, at least today. One day I will blog about it and then we can open up that can of worms. My goal today is just to tell you all a little bit more about my life. I hope to actually write on this blog everyday, all year long. I also wish to get to know some of you all and read your blogs and learn and grow from what I read and write. Have a great Monday, you will need it, especially if you like us are having to get back on schedule. Have a blessed night and morning.

Simply-

Dee

Leave a Reply

