Tonight I will be blogging about something that is hard for me to control…

MY OPINION!! I have the hardest time keeping my mouth shut, or more accurately, my laptop shut when it comes to stating how I feel about something, especially something that has gotten under my skin. I am not one of those ‘messy’ somebody’s who goes on social media and shames anyone or points the finger directly. I may say something like: “I was reading a blog or forum today and saw how stay at home mom’s are complaining about snow days…” So, the thing is, I did read that, but it was on someone’s FB who I have been thinking of unfriending. A. I only met her once when hanging out with a mutual mom friend. B. She’s kind of annoying. C. She never wants to be around her kids! Either dates, mom’s night out or being pissed at the schools for being safe in bad weather.

So, I pulled one of my shady tricks. I didn’t mean to lie, I did read the info. But it was from her. Funny thing is, she has only liked maybe 2 of my pics or posts since November and never comments. I have wanted to unfriend her. But, she sure as heck jumped in on this one. She claims that she works-but I have not heard that she did. She also said on the post that: “Education is the problem. That parents are upset that their children are not getting consistent education.” For being out 2 or 3 days this month to save their lives from icy roads? Why can’t these people see their blessings? Maybe I need a  man, or for my business to take off. I don’t know what I need, but I need to stop being so annoyed by these non-factors.

She is most definitely one of those. Somewhat attractive, super insecure, but super vain at the same time. A person that is not even close to being self assured but is trying so desperate to get attention.  Ever met someone like that? They take a gazillion pictures of themselves and then they talk about how fat they are. Anyway, I don’t know if now that I am not a young 20 something anymore, if I have just have no patience or what the deal is. I come off as judgey and as you all know I am trying to work on that. But am I the only person in the world that thinks that the internet is great and educational, but our society seems to be dumber now?

Maybe it is the Virgo in me, or just the me in me? But I am just tired of people that do not want to take responsibility for their choices and so they complain about it all the time. Don’t like being around your kids? Give custody to your ex. Hate your job? Find another one? Sick of being heavier than you like? Lose weight. (I am working on my 30 lbs) Unhappy in a relationship? End it. You get the point. I guess I just wish people would be honest. Or positive. Or proactive. I may not be the greatest success career wise. Heck, I do not even have a professional career right now. But I am happy. I of course need and want more money to do some of the things that I long to do.

But, I can keep working on getting there by trying hard and applying to positions and working on my small business. I don’t think that being negative and bi—ing and complaining will change anything. Of course we all need to vent. I do it from time to time. Probably a lot on this blog I vent. But I don’t do that every conversation on here or with friends. It’s just not positive or fun. Life is too short to always be unhappy. I don’t know how true it is that you can speak things into existence. I err on the side of trying to stay positive and not even utter the bad. Because I have not had things just come to me in life. I figure I need all the help I can get.

So whether speaking things out loud or thinking thoughts that are negative can have real effects on one’s life is valid, I say try to be a glass half full kind of person. What can it hurt to smile and be friendly and have kind words to say? I mean if someone is rude to you, handle your business, but don’t ever be the one that is the nasty person. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. The Golden Rule works every time. I will try very hard to keep that in mind when I am trying not to judge people whom I deem as fools…

Leave a Reply

