So, I didn’t stick to my word…

Okay, I know that I say that writing for the sake of writing is fab. But I for a while have not been able to write as much to read. Or to write as much as think. Or to write as much as pray. Or to write as much as to worry.

I have been going through some “personal revelations” as of late. I have decided to step out on faith and to become a beach body coach. What that means is that I will be a consultant for people who want to get healthier, or lose weight or tone up or train for something.

I may not be the poster child of #21dayfix but after losing 8 pounds in almost 3 weeks and realizing that I can work out with fit people and make it happen! I have lost inches, and though I have around 45 pounds to go, I think that I could help people like me.

I also have decided to really make more time for things and people who are important. Church, friends that are tried and true, workouts (as I mentioned before) just to name a few things. I had a birthday recently and then tends to be a time for me of deep thought and self-examination.

Also, something about fall makes me think of new beginnings. I know that is weird because most people think of spring and renewal. And I do too because of sprouting flowers and Easter (resurrection). But as a kid, the excitement and fear and happiness and worry upon the beginning of the school year is a time I will never forget. That is why I equate September with newness.

I am back to writing again. I have done a lot of reading. I have decided what I am going to do as another job (Beachbody). I have started singing in the choir again. My kid’s activities are in full swing. Something about the summer that makes me want to meditate and chill and not commit and how the fall helps me to get motivated.

So, we all find ourselves the week of Halloween and Christmas is less than 2 months away and then the contemplation of the New Year will lie ahead. But this time if you all bear with me I will write about it instead of withdraw for a couple of months. Several times I would start a draft on WP and just stop short.

But I am back out in the world again and ready to share and ready to read all of the fabulous things that you have to say as well. Happy hump day and happy fall y’all:)

~Simply

Dee

P.S. Are any of you guys dressing up this year for Halloween? Or, are do you guys celebrate?

Leave a Reply

