SO!!!! Dating is not fun!!!

Okay, I went on a lunch date today. This makes guy number 3 in a few weeks. He was super nice on the phone, we met and he was cool but I am not sure that he will call me. Sometimes I think that I am just so different that it can be a bit much for a guy. The guy said to me that he didn’t understand why a girl as attractive with me didn’t have someone. I said: “I don’t want just anyone, I want a good man.”

That my friends is the truth. But it has to be that balance of funny and nice and edgy and proper. Kind of like how men know what they want. My friend today told me that I have too many ifs and buts about men. But, I need to! They are called standards. I didn’t have any before. So, now I know what I want. For instance, the guy today is not instantly my type, but I was willing to work with him. It was 10 pm last time I looked at my phone, and no call from him and he said he would call, so I don’t know if he will.

I was nice to him, it’s just he is such an old guy for a 46 year old. My mouth probably dropped to the floor when he told me his age. I am younger than he is, and I felt like I was with a much older male friend. He even looks older. There is nothing wrong with it, but there just was not a spark for me. But, maybe I need to stop looking for that temporary high and realize that a bond builds over time. I am an impatient girl though, and I want what I want when I want it! It’s like I have waited for years for this, and suddenly I want it to all happen overnight. Why can’t it?

Does it only happen suddenly and wonderfully for super models or gorgeous NFL cheerleaders or something? I want to meet someone, and we instantly just know. I have never had that with anyone. Ever. I am willing to date the Godly way and not put sex at the forefront of the relationship. I am willing to accept the fact that my prince charming ideal may not exist in the entire world. But I just don’t want to date a million frogs before I find him. Some of my friends smile with excitement when I talk about my new adventures, and some look at me like poor Dee. She’s a single mom and can’t find  a man.

I really am a good woman, though I do some rather silly things sometimes and I am a spoiled princess to a degree. But, for the right guy, I am willing to submit to them and let them lead. That is what I HAVE to have a leader. The head of the relationship. I cannot be both head and tail and make it work. I can, but I don’t want to. I have done it before and ended up insulting the guy’s manhood because he wasn’t doing his part. Sorry for all of the guy posts. But that is all that is going on besides fitness. Which is going good by the way! I have added a new component to what I am doing and will write about it tomorrow!

simply~

Dee

One thought on “SO!!!! Dating is not fun!!!

Leave a Reply

